Dessert in the Raw

I was perusing the pages of The Raw Food Detox Diet by Natalia Rose (yes, again), when I came across a recipe for raw chocolate pudding.  I don’t know about you, but I love chocolate. Pudding, not so much. And when I saw the ingredients, reeeeally not so much – Avocado, dates, cocoa powder. Um, yeah. No thanks.

But, then I tasted it.

I am officially a pudding convert. Well, a good-for-you-pudding convert.  It sounds crazy, but it’s delish. (I turned my back for a sec and my husband ate the whole thing).  And it takes less than 5 minutes!

Raw Chocolate Pudding

(makes around 2 cups but honestly you’ll want to eat the whole thing)

Meat of 2 coconuts or ½ an avocado (I used an avocado)

6 dates

4 tablespoons pure cocoa powder

Blend in a food processor and enjoy!!!!

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Dessert in the Raw”

  1. healthandfoodforum Says:

    I’m definitely going to have to try this recipe. I have seen other recipes that mix chocolate and avocado together before. I bet the avocado makes the pudding very creamy and rich tasting.

  2. miloandnutella Says:

    Just prepared this and husband declared it “Good!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

