My husband recently decided to be a vegan (or as it’s more commonly known, a pain in the tuchus). In all seriousness, I’m for saving animals, saving the planet, decreasing my carbon footprint, etc.  but who will save my marriage? Vegan cooking is tough. (Truth is, when push comes to shove I really am ALMOST a vegan, except I love dairy.  Honestly, I’d rather have a great stinky cheese or some greek yogurt than any sweet out there.)

But, I digress.

I had been struggling with finding delish vegan recipes the whole family could enjoy. Struggling, that is, until I found Vegan with a Vengeance by Isa Chandra Moskowitz.  Her recipes are delish, animal free and cheap. I am now officially obsessed with her Pumpkin Muffin recipe and her tofu scramble can be put up against any egg dish Tom Colicchio might whip up. I also love her “punkpoints” which are great cheeky tips to help out budding chefs. If you want to see this hardcore but lovable vegan in action check out her cooking show at postpunkkitchen.com.

Isa has a new vegan cookie cookbook – a fabulous holiday gift – Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar (http://bit.ly/17zSnu).

This holiday season, save a tree, save a reindeer, be a vegan.

Leave a Reply

