My latest conspiracy theory

I’ve mentioned a few unpleasant theories and truths about the food industry on this blog, but today I have one that is actually pretty wonderful – Chocolate is good for you. In fact, I’ll go even farther and let you in on a bigger secret. Chocolate is a SUPERFOOD.

Now, I’m not suggesting you start serving Milky Ways for breakfast. I’m talking about raw chocolate. Raw chocolate is loaded with antioxidants (more than green tea and wine). It contains protein, fats, calcium, iron, carotene, thiamine, riboflavin and magnesium (which you need to keep your brain running tip top). Studies have shown that raw chocolate may be good for the heart, can lower your blood pressure and even decrease your appetite. Oh, and it’s an aphrodisiac.

Kind of hard to find a downside here, huh? In fact, I even found a great sale on raw chocolate from a company called The Chocolate Conspiracy. All their bars are sweetened with local honey, their cacao (the magic ingredient that makes chocolate so incredible) is an heirloom strain bean and all other ingredients are raw and certified organic. And they’re all on sale for Christmas. Just five bucks a bar. In other words – yeah, I’ll say it – this is a sweet deal.

Get yours at EatChocolateConspiracy.com.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “My latest conspiracy theory”

  1. Diet Facts » My Latest Conspiracy Theory Says:

    […] My Latest Conspiracy Theory I’ve mentioned a few unpleasant theories and truths about the food industry on this blog, but today I have one that is actually pretty wonderful – Chocolate is good for you. In fact, I’ll go even farther and let you in on a bigger secret. Chocolate is a SUPERFOOD. Now, I’m not suggesting you start … Tags: Blog, conspiracy theory, Theory, Superfood, food industry, chocolate Categories: Superfood Comments are closed. Dietary Supplement Risks RSS feed […]

Leave a Reply

