Don’t I know you?

Remember her in high school with the thick, glossy, bouncy hair, the rockin’ bod and the skin like peaches and cream?  I know you do. Lock that into your short term memory for a moment and savor this.

I just ran into her in the street. The girl from my high school who had it all when I didn’t.

Actually she was eating in a restaurant and, of course, I had to run in to relieve myself for the third time that day (thanks kids) and well,  the only thing still bouncy might be her large and in charge breasts.

Honestly, I would not have recognized her except she noticed me staring at her lunch.  French fries, a huge coke and a giant, greasy sandwich.  Sounds great if you are hungover, but by the looks of this former beauty queen I get the feeling she eats like this everyday.

Besides being a little chunk-a-roo, her skin no longer looked like peaches and cream. More like rocky and road. Now, rather than have you think of me as catty, let me put on my nutrition hat here and remind you that it’s not just me. Michael Roizen, MD says, “People absolutely underestimate the importance of nutrition when it comes to appearance.” And Fatty McBlotchface is a prime example.

The world was hers to lose and she found an excellent way to lose it – she ate junk.

So let me remind you all once again – stay away from the refined processed carbs, like white bread and sugary cereals.  Stick with foods high in omega-3 fatty acids. They help control inflammation throughout the body, including acne.  Eat walnuts, flaxeeeds and especially salmon.  To help keep your skin glowing, supple and taut throw in plenty of nuts, avocadoes, berries, green tea, sweet potatoes, cantaloupe, tomatoes, oranges, lemons, limes and grapefruit, spinach, turnip greens and broccoli.

And for the record, I wasn’t being catty about her weight and her skin. But the bag and shoes, oy.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

