The Silver Spoon

Buongiorno!  I just enjoyed a delicious authentic Italian dinner.  Did I slave over a hot stove?  No.  Did I have to rush home from work to make it?  No again.  I sat with my footsies on the couch while my eight-year-old daughter made me a fabulous bruschetta and a tuna and bean salad.  This is all because of my new favorite book, The Silver Spoon for Children.

Adapted from the Italian cooking-bible, The Silver Spoon, all of the recipes are not only delicious but kid-approved. Each step is described simply and clearly with adorable illustrations and photographs to make the recipes easy to follow.

Your kids will learn about kitchen safety, equipment and utensils, and techniques such as how to squeeze juice from lemons and oranges, how to crack eggs and how to use a grater.  They can learn how to make their own pasta, roast a leg of lamb in an herb crust with stuffed tomatoes, and even bake their own Focaccia.

Get it here… http://bit.ly/7HukaY

Now, where’s that book that shows my daughter how simple and easy it is to do laundry and clean her room?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

